Recipients of SITC Team Awards

Below is a list of current and former Ludwig-affiliated researchers who were honored with a 2020 Team Science Award of the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer as members of the Ludwig Lausanne and Lloyd J. Old teams, both of which made many foundational contributions to the field of cancer immunotherapy. Also below are some Ludwig alumni who were named to other award-winning teams this year.

Ludwig Lausanne team

Alexandre Harari Camilla Jandus Caroline Arber Barth **Daniel Speiser** Danila Valmori **David Gfeller** Douglas Hanahan Ferdy Lejeune Freddy Radtke Frederic Levy George Coukos Hugh Robson MacDonald Immanuel Luescher Janet Maryanski Jean-Charles Cerottini Jean-Pierre Mach Johanna Joyce Lana Kandalaft Lorenzo Moretta Melita Irving Michal Bassani-Sternberg Nathalie Rufer Olivier Michielin Pedro Romero Ping-Chih Ho Stefan Carrel Steve Dunn Tatiana Petrova Vincent Zoete Werner Held

Lloyd J. Old team

Andrew Scott Robert Schreiber Danila Valmori Dirk Jager Gerd Ritter Herbert Oettgen Hiroyoshi Nishikawa James P. Allison Jedd Wolchok Jonathan Cebon Padmanee Sharma Pilar Garin-Chesa Sacha Gnatjic Wolfgang Rettig Yuji Noguchi

NCI Cancer Immunotherapy Program team

Jorge Carrasquillo Steven M. Larson

TOMI (Toronto Ohashi Mak Immunotherapy) team

Daniel Speiser

Immunotherapy of Human Tumors team Pierre Coulie

Thierry Boon